Panel to advise Ron DeSantis on government operations

Ron DeSantis, Jeanette Nunez

Republican Gov.-elect Ron DeSantis and Lt. Gov.-elect Jeanette Nuñez are taking input on government best practices from a number of business professionals along with current and former officeholders. 

The DeSantis transition team announced the Transition Advisory Committee on Government Operations on Monday afternoon.

The team of more than 30 is charged with helping to implement DeSantis’ “goal of ensuring that the most critical functions of government are operating efficiently, responsibly and with the utmost transparency and accountability,” according to a news release from the DeSantis transition team. “The committee will also be focused on identifying ways to create a less burdensome regulatory environment in the Sunshine State and streamlining processes that Florida businesses depend on.”

The panel will be chaired by Lee County Tax Collector Larry Hart.

Six other former and current elected officials join Hart on the committee. They include former state Reps. Chris Dorworth, Tom GradyClay Ingram and Marcelo Llorente, along with former state Sen. Pat Neal and current Indian River County Commissioner Peter Davis O’Bryan.

A full list of advisers appears below:

Matt Balog; Vice President of Consulting Services, CGI Technologies and Solutions   

Edward Borrego; COO, Jackson South Medical Center

Jim Boxold; Former Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation and Consultant, Capital City Consulting

Richard Coates; Attorney, Richard E. Coates Law Firm   

Brian Corley; Supervisor of Elections, Pasco County   

Daniel Craig; Senior Vice President, Adjusters International   

Laura Crouch; Vice President of State and Community Relations and Economic Development, TECO   

Scott Culp; Executive Vice President, Atlantic Housing Partners   

John Daly; Attorney, John C. Daly, P.A.   

Joe de la Viesca; President, JAV Auto Tag Agency   

Chris Dorworth; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives   

Tom Grady; Chairman, Florida Constitutional Revision Committee and Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives

Ken Granger; Former Deputy Secretary & Chief of Staff, Department of Management Services

Dane Grey; President, Elite Parking Services of America   

Rob Guidry; Founder & Co-CEO, SC2 Corp   

Clay Ingram; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives   

Charles Lindsey; City Manager, City of Marathon   

Marcelo Llorente; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives   

Cyndy Loomis; Vice President, Florida Technology Council   

Jennifer Manso; Attorney, Wilkes & McHugh, P.A.   

Pat Neal; Former Senator, Florida State Senate and President & CEO, Neal Communities

 Peter Davis O’Bryan; Commissioner, Indian River County District 4   

Brian Roach; President, Roach Ag Marketing Ltd   

Frank Schwiep; President & CEO, Gold Coast Beverage Distributors, Inc.   

Donna Slyster; CIO, Saddle Creek Logistics     

Stephanie Smith; Florida Director of Public Policy, Uber Technologies    

Bob Stork; Founder and CEO, Communications International   

Tara Tedrow; Senior Associate, Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.    

Ken Thomas; State of Florida Public Sector Leader, Ernst and Young Global Limited   

Tom Tight; Managing Director, Public Trust Advisors    

Peter A. Wish; Commissioner & Chairman of the Board, Sarasota/ Manatee Airport Authority   

Josh Yaffin; Enterprise Sales, Qualtrics   

Ian Yorty; Chief Business Development Officer, Grant Street Group   

Staff Reports


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Renzo Downey, Daniel Figueroa, Rick Flagg, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Kelly Hayes, Joe Henderson, Janelle Irwin, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Jesse Scheckner, Andrew Wilson, and Tristan Wood.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn