Tag: Jimmy Johns

A.G. GancarskiApril 9, 2018

Democrat Nancy Soderberg, a former Ambassador to the United Nations during the Bill Clinton presidency, posted another impressive quarter of fundraising in her bid to succeed Republican Ron DeSantis in Congress. Per a media release from her campaign, Soderberg raised $375,000 in the first quarter of 2018. Soderberg has raised $920,000 during her bid for the Democratic nomination in Florida’s […]

A.G. GancarskiMarch 7, 2018

St. Johns County Commissioner Jimmy Johns scored a significant endorsement Wednesday, from St. Johns Sheriff David Shoar, in the crowded GOP primary in Florida’s Sixth Congressional District. Shoar cited Johns’ “track record of supporting our public safety officers. He has done so on the St. Johns County Commission and will do so in Washington.” Shoar pivoted from […]

A.G. GancarskiJanuary 31, 2018

Another serious contender entered the Republican race to succeed Rep. Ron DeSantis in Florida’s 6th Congressional District. This week, St. Johns County Commissioner Jimmy Johns became the fourth candidate in the field. Johns, an engineering consultant by trade, holds dual degrees in Applied Physics from Jacksonville University and Civil Engineering from the University of Florida. “Our country is […]

A.G. GancarskiJanuary 22, 2016

On Friday, Gov. Rick Scott said St. Johns County Commissioner Jimmy Johns and Jacksonville’s Curtis Hart were among two of nine gubernatorial appointees to the Northeast Florida Regional Planning Council. As well, Nassau County Tax Collector John Drew and Clay County Chamber President Doug Conkey  were appointed. Other appointees are Gregory Strong, Ron Timonere, Michael Bourre, Larry Harvey, and Helga Van Eckert.


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Andrew Wilson, Wes Wolfe, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn