Tag: JTA Board

A.G. GancarskiOctober 20, 2016

Local NAACP President Isaiah Rumlin was reappointed to the Jacksonville Transportation Authority Board this week, after being confirmed by the city council last week. Rumlin was originally appointed to the board by former Mayor Alvin Brown in 2012; prior to that, Rumlin had been a board member from 1987 to 1991. He currently serves as vice chairman […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Drew Dixon, Renzo Downey, Rick Flagg, A.G. Gancarski, Joe Henderson, Janelle Irwin, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Andrew Wilson, and Kelly Hayes.

Email: [email protected]
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704