Latest on the House legislative merry-go-round

merry go round 2.6

With a tip of the hat to LobbyTools, here are the latest movements – both on and off – of the Florida House staffing merry-go-round.

On: Alisa Bergmann is the new district secretary for Macclenny Republican Rep. Chuck Brannan.

On: Stephanie Kreps is the new district secretary for St. Petersburg Republican Rep. Nick DiCeglie.

Off: Kim Timm is no longer senior executive secretary to Naples Republican Rep. Byron Donalds.

On: Rosario Duran is the new legislative assistant for Tampa Democratic Rep. Fentrice Driskell.

On: Nancy Bernier is the new district secretary for South Brevard Republican Rep. Randy Fine. Bernier previously worked with Rep. Thad Altman.

On: Kayla vanWieringen is the new legislative assistant, and Yetcel Jimenez is district secretary, for North Miami Democratic Rep. Dotie Joseph.

On: Rebekah Hurd returned as a legislative assistant for St. Cloud Republican Rep. Mike La Rosa.

On: Benny Brown is the new legislative assistant for Lauderdale Lakes Democratic Rep. Anika Omphroy.

Off and on: Marcello Fischer replaced Melissa Porcaro as district secretary for Orlando Democratic Rep. Amy Mercado.

Off: Kate DeLoach is no longer legislative assistant for Key Largo Republican Rep. Holly Raschein.

On: James Mullen is the new legislative assistant for North Fort Myers Republican Rep. Spencer Roach.

On: Frances Whidden is the new district secretary for Estero Republican Rep. Ray Rodrigues.

On: Kim Timm is the new legislative assistant for Naples Republican Rep. Bob Rommel. Timm previously worked with Rep. Donalds.

On: Kahreem Golden is a legislative assistant to Orlando Democratic Rep. Geraldine Thompson.

On: Vincent Suarez is district secretary for Tampa Democratic Rep. Susan Valdes.

Off: Elizabeth Casimir is no longer district secretary for Miami Democratic Rep. Barbara Watson.

Staff Reports


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Drew Dixon, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704