Gov. DeSantis reappoints two to Public Service Commission

appointments Board room (Large)
The PSC regulates utilities.

Gov. Ron DeSantis reappointed Arthur Graham and Andrew Fay to the Florida Public Service Commission on Wednesday.

Graham, a former PSC chairman, has served on the Commission since 2010. He was first appointed by former Gov. Charlie Crist and reappointed twice by former Gov. Rick Scott.

In his new application, Graham pointed to his experience on the Commission, which regulates major electric utilities and water, gas and telecommunications companies.

Graham previously was the President of Art Environmental Consulting Services, the senior recovery engineer at Georgia Pacific Corp., and a sales engineer at Betz PaperChem. He also served on the Jacksonville City Council and Jacksonville Beach City Council.

He holds a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Fay, who served as a deputy to former Attorney General Pam Bondi, was appointed to the PSC in 2018.

In his new application, Fay praised the benefits of “customer engagement” in understanding the challenges utility customers face.

Fay recently was appointed to represent Florida as a member of the Federal Telecommunications Relay Service Advisory Council.

He holds a bachelor’s degree in real estate and a law degree from Florida State University.

The PSC is expected to grapple with a series of high-profile issues in the coming years, including complex base-rate cases for electric utilities.

Jason Delgado

Jason Delgado covers news out of the Florida State Capitol. After a go with the U.S. Army, the Orlando-native attended the University of Central Florida and earned a degree in American Policy and National Security. His past bylines include WMFE-NPR and POLITICO Florida. He'd love to hear from you. You can reach Jason by email ([email protected]) or on Twitter at @byJasonDelgado.


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Drew Dixon, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704