Tag: Florida Women’s Hall of Fame
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers perform at KAABOO 2017. Image via The Associated Press.

Staff ReportsAugust 25, 2017

Mary Lou Baker, Kathleen “Scotty” Robertson Culp, and Katherine Fernandez Rundle will be the next inductees for the Florida Women’s Hall of Fame, Gov. Rick Scott announced Friday. Baker, who lived 1915 to 1965 and was formerly of Pinellas County, was a lawyer and the second woman elected to the Florida House of Representatives, serving 1942-45. She […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Renzo Downey, Daniel Figueroa, Rick Flagg, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Kelly Hayes, Joe Henderson, Janelle Irwin, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Jesse Scheckner, Andrew Wilson, and Tristan Wood.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn