RPOF picks first group of 2016 Finance Committee members

rpof new logo copy

Republican Party of Florida Chairman Blaise Ingoglia has announced a partial list of the 2016 GOP Finance Committee.

In a statement Friday, the Hernando County lawmaker said he expects the group to “jumpstart the party’s fundraising efforts for the 2016 election cycle” with a goal of delivering Florida’s 29 electoral votes to a Republican presidential candidate.

“The RPOF is dedicated to building a strong team that will ensure that we are effective and successful in 2016,” Ingoglia said. “This includes a strong finance team that represents the many geographic areas across our great state.”

The first group on the list, which is still in formation, includes such high-powered GOP names such as lobbyist Brian Ballard, past RPOF Chairwoman Carole Jean Jordan, former House Speakers Dean Cannon and Will Weatherford, former House Majority Leader Adam Hasner, former Senate President Ken Pruitt, and Ambassadors Francis Rooney and John D. Rood.

“Our fundraising efforts will be vital as we prepare for Hillary Clinton and the Democrats,” Ingoglia said. “This is a great start for the RPOF and we look forward to adding more names to this list as we continue to build out the finance committee.”

Committee members include:

  • Brian Ballard, Tallahassee
  • Dean Cannon, Tallahassee
  • Robert Coker, Clewiston
  • Mike Corcoran, Dade City
  • Sidney Dinerstein, Palm Beach Gardens
  • Pepe Fanjul Jr., Palm Beach
  • Gay Gaines, Palm Beach
  • Adam Hasner, Boca Raton
  • Mori Hosseini, Daytona Beach
  • Carole Jean Jordan, Vero Beach
  • Mario Murgado, Miami
  • Ken Pruitt, Port Saint Lucie
  • Sam Rashid, Brandon
  • John D. Rood, Jacksonville
  • Francis Rooney, Naples
  • Trey Traviesa, Tampa
  • Will Weatherford, Wesley Chapel
  • Peter A. Wish, Sarasota

Phil Ammann

Phil Ammann is a Tampa Bay-area journalist, editor and writer. With more than three decades of writing, editing, reporting and management experience, Phil produced content for both print and online, in addition to founding several specialty websites, including HRNewsDaily.com. His broad range includes covering news, local government, entertainment reviews, marketing and an advice column. Phil has served as editor and production manager for Extensive Enterprises Media since 2013 and lives in Tampa with his wife, visual artist Margaret Juul. He can be reached on Twitter @PhilAmmann or at [email protected]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Renzo Downey, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Kelly Hayes, Joe Henderson, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Gray Rohrer, Aimee Sachs, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Andrew Wilson, Wes Wolfe, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn