Dana Young plans major re-election fundraiser Dec. 2
Tampa state Rep. Dana Young


House Republican Majority Leader Dana Young will raise money for her re-election with a major event Dec. 2 in Tampa.

Cabinet members Jeff Atwater, Pam Bondi and Adam Putnam, as well as House Speaker Steve Crisafulli and Speaker-Designate Richard Corcoran, headline the invitation for Young’s fundraiser at the Tampa Yacht and Country Club.

Honorary hosts include state Sens. Jeff Brandes and Tom Lee, several state representatives, and Hillsborough Sheriff David Gee.

Other notables on the host committee are Louis Betz, Justin Day, Adam Goodman, restauranteur Richard Gonzmart, Mike Griffin, Todd Josko, John Kirtley, Seth McKeel, Tom Pepin, Ron Pierce, Joey Redner, Jim Shimberg, Eileen Stuart, Trey Traviesa, Nancy and Robert Watkins, and former House Speaker Will Weatherford.

Young, a sixth-generation Floridian, has represented Tampa and parts of Hillsborough County since 2010. Her central focus has been keeping the state government to its core mission of  schools, public safety, infrastructure, and supporting children and seniors in need.

For more information about the event, or about Young’s campaign, visit www.votedanayoung.com.

Young’s fundraiser begins at 5 p.m.

Peter Schorsch

Peter Schorsch is the President of Extensive Enterprises and is the publisher of some of Florida’s most influential new media websites, including Florida Politics and Sunburn, the morning read of what’s hot in Florida politics. Schorsch is also the publisher of INFLUENCE Magazine. For several years, Peter's blog was ranked by the Washington Post as the best state-based blog in Florida. In addition to his publishing efforts, Peter is a political consultant to several of the state’s largest governmental affairs and public relations firms. Peter lives in St. Petersburg with his wife, Michelle, and their daughter, Ella.


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Drew Dixon, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn