Tag: committee

Staff ReportsDecember 21, 2018

Governor-elect Ron DeSantis‘ Transition Team on Friday announced the following week’s meeting schedule for his Transition Advisory Committees. — The Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety will hold a conference call, 10 a.m. Thursday. — The Transition Advisory Committee on Education & Workforce Development will hold a conference call, 1 p.m. Friday. — The Transition Advisory […]

Staff ReportsDecember 14, 2018

The week of Dec. 17 meeting schedule for Gov.-elect Ron DeSantis’ Transition Advisory Committees were announced Friday. All times are Eastern: — The Transition Advisory Committee on the Environment, Natural Resources & Agriculture will hold a conference call Monday, 1 p.m. The call-in number will be provided at www.DeSantisTransition.com. — The Transition Advisory Committee on […]

Jim RosicaNovember 29, 2018

For Ron DeSantis, the future’s only getting “brighter.” The Governor-elect and his running mate, Lt. Gov.-elect Jeanette Nuñez, on Thursday released the theme of their 2019 Inauguration: a “Bold Vision for a Brighter Future.” “This election was about the future of our state, how we can build on our success, and address the challenges that lie ahead,” […]

Jim RosicaNovember 27, 2018

Gov.-elect Ron DeSantis and incoming First Lady Casey DeSantis on Tuesday announced the leadership for their 2019 Inaugural Committee. Heading the list is top Florida and Washington, D.C. lobbyist Brian Ballard and his wife Kathryn Ballard of Tallahassee, who are chairs. Co-chairs are longtime Republican Party fundraisers Stanley and Gay Hart Gaines of Palm Beach, and lobbyist […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Drew Dixon, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704