Here’s who will serve on the board for the Lake Padgett Estates Independent Special District
Dr. Anthony Fauci speaks during a Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions hearing to examine an update from Federal officials on efforts to combat COVID-19 on Capitol Hill in Washington. Image via AP.

Ten candidates ran to fill the four remaining seats on the board.

Four new members have been elected to the Board of Supervisors for the Lake Padgett Estates Independent Special District.

The Lake Padgett Estates ISD has the power to manage and fund its infrastructure and projects, operating as a local government management entity. Ten candidates ran to fill the four remaining seats on the board, which were not filled in last year’s November election.

Steve Yarbrough raked in the most votes, receiving 20%. Next is Larry Dunleavy, who earned 15% of the vote, followed by David Hipps, who collected 14% of the vote. Justin Andrews snagged the last seat, with 12% of the vote. 

None of the remaining candidates received more than 10% of the total vote.The other candidates included Robert Albertson, Mark Arrowood, Keith Crockett, Andrew Forsman, Linda M. Hutchinson and Niki Savill. 

Board terms are two years, but because this is a Special Election to fill the seats, the term of those elected will run only until November 2022.

Kelly Hayes

Kelly Hayes studied journalism and political science at the University of Florida. Kelly was born and raised in Tampa Bay. A recent graduate, she enjoys government and legal reporting. She has experience covering the Florida Legislature as well as local government, and is a proud Alligator alum. You can reach Kelly at [email protected]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Drew Dixon, Renzo Downey, Rick Flagg, A.G. Gancarski, Joe Henderson, Janelle Irwin, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Andrew Wilson, and Kelly Hayes.

Email: [email protected]
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704