Tag: Steve Auger
Image via Remove Ron.

Jim RosicaFebruary 16, 2017

Republican lawmakers came to the defense of the state’s beleaguered affordable housing organization during a presentation of audit findings critical of the agency. The Joint Legislative Auditing Committee formally heard the report Thursday; the audit of the Florida Housing Finance Corp. (FHFC), steward of both state and federal affordable housing money, was released in December. Lawmakers focused on lavish […]

Peter SchorschJanuary 13, 2017

Ken Reecy has been named Interim Executive Director of the Florida Housing Finance Corporation (FHFC), according to a press release. Cissy Proctor, Executive Director of the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity, announced the move on Friday. Reecy currently serves as the agency’s Multifamily Program Director. “Ken has extensive experience and is committed to helping Florida families secure safe, […]

Jim RosicaDecember 23, 2016

Steve Auger, executive director of the Florida Housing Finance Corp., has resigned. Barney Smith, president of The Smith & Young Company and chair of the agency, confirmed Auger’s resignation Friday. He otherwise declined comment when reached by phone. Auger sent a resignation letter to Smith and Department of Economic Opportunity director Cissy Proctor Thursday, saying he would exit the […]

Peter SchorschSeptember 13, 2016

A South Florida swindle that involved stealing money intended to put roofs over poor folk’s heads is spinning to an ignominious close. Lloyd Boggio, once head of the affordable-housing developer Carlisle Development Group in Miami, copped a plea Monday rather than face the full extent of the accusations against him. Those accusations are that he was […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Renzo Downey, Rick Flagg, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Joe Henderson, Janelle Irwin, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Jesse Scheckner, Scott Powers, Andrew Wilson, and Kelly Hayes.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn