Tag: Twelfth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Phil AmmannApril 30, 2016

On Friday, Gov. Rick Scott announced three appointments to two Judicial Nominating Commissions. Seventh Circuit Judicial Nomination Commission Andrew Morgan, 37, of Saint Augustine, is a partner with Canan Law, P.A. He fills a vacant seat for a term ending July 1, 2018. The Seventh Judicial Circuit Court covers Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns, and Volusia […]

Phil AmmannMarch 16, 2015

On Friday, Gov. Rick Scott released the names of 18 appointments, including four reappointments and ten individuals selected for a series of judicial nominating commissions. Northwest Florida Water Management District Scott began by announced three reappointments to the Northwest Florida Water Management District. John Alter, 78, of Malone, is a manager with Alter-Bevis Farms LLC. […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Drew Dixon, Renzo Downey, Rick Flagg, A.G. Gancarski, Joe Henderson, Janelle Irwin, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Andrew Wilson, and Kelly Hayes.

Email: [email protected]
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704