Peter SchorschNovember 5, 2017

The Florida Transportation Builders’ Association has tapped former Florida Department of Transportation Secretary Ananth Prasad to take over for current President Bob Burleson at the beginning of 2019. The FTBA board of directors picked Prasad as the association’s next president in a unanimous vote Friday. Prasad will begin at FTBA as president-designate on December 1, […]

Mitch PerryMay 17, 2016

Are Tampa and the state of Florida on the cutting edge of transportation that is about to transform the world in the next decade? Though Tampa leaders frustrated with the Florida Department of Transportation might think otherwise, that’s the viewpoint espoused Tuesday by Ray LaHood, the former secretary of transportation in Barack Obama’s first term in […]

Mitch PerrySeptember 14, 2015

Earlier this year, a national organization rated the Tampa Bay area as 11th  in the nation for traffic congestion. Obviously, the region has problems with traffic, which is perhaps why St. Petersburg state Senator Jeff Brandes called it a “game-changer” today in describing what could be a $17 million contract that the Tampa-Hillsborough Expressway Authority (THEA) was awarded by […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn