Jimmy Johns, Curtis Hart among 9 appointees to NE Florida Regional Planning Council
Rick Scott speaks in Green Cove Springs.

Rick Scott

On Friday, Gov. Rick Scott said St. Johns County Commissioner Jimmy Johns and Jacksonville’s Curtis Hart were among two of nine gubernatorial appointees to the Northeast Florida Regional Planning Council.

As well, Nassau County Tax Collector John Drew and Clay County Chamber President Doug Conkey  were appointed.

Other appointees are Gregory StrongRon TimonereMichael BourreLarry Harvey, and Helga Van Eckert.

A.G. Gancarski

A.G. Gancarski has written for FloridaPolitics.com since 2014. He is based in Northeast Florida. He can be reached at [email protected] or on Twitter: @AGGancarski


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Renzo Downey, Daniel Figueroa, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Kelly Hayes, Joe Henderson, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Andrew Wilson, Mike Wright, and Tristan Wood.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn