Tag: Jeff Seward
Jason Halloway gets the nod from the man who he hopes to replace.

Janelle Irwin TaylorJanuary 9, 2019

The Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority Board of Directors heard from internationally acclaimed transit planner Jarrett Walker as members begin to look forward to an agency with vastly more buying power than it has ever had before.  Agency leaders met with Walker privately after the public meeting to talk about potentially hiring him as a consultant, […]

Mitch PerryFebruary 19, 2018

As a consequence of funding issues, the Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART) made sweeping changes to its bus system last fall, cutting nearly 20 percent of all routes.The decision alienated some County Commissioners, unhappy with the level of service reductions in their districts. HART staff heard those objections loud and clear, saying they intended […]

Mitch PerryDecember 4, 2017

The Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART) approved Monday the naming of Maryland-based Krauthamer and Associates to lead its search for a replacement for outgoing CEO Katharine Eagan. Eagan will leave the agency next month after serving as HART’s CEO since 2014. She’s moving on to serve as CEO of Pittsburgh’s transit agency, the Port Authority of […]

Mitch PerryNovember 14, 2017

Funding to construct a new heavy maintenance facility tops the list of projects officials with the Hillsborough County Area Regional Transit (HART) are asking state lawmakers to prioritize during the 2018 Legislative Session. HART CEO Katharine Eagan announced Monday that she and Chief Financial Officer Jeff Seward will travel to Tallahassee Wednesday to meet with […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Jason Delgado, Renzo Downey, Daniel Figueroa, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Kelly Hayes, Joe Henderson, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Andrew Wilson, Mike Wright, and Tristan Wood.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn