Joe Biden leads Donald Trump and Ron DeSantis by about the same numbers.

Janelle Irwin TaylorDecember 19, 2018

The Federal Transit Administration awarded the Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority $1.2 million through its Pilot Program for Transit-Oriented Development Planning, the agency announced Wednesday. The grant will fund transit-oriented development planning along the proposed Central Avenue Bus Rapid Transit route planned to connect downtown St. Petersburg to the Gulf Beaches along First Avenues North and […]

Janelle Irwin TaylorNovember 27, 2018

The Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority is launching an expanded app called Transit+ to make connecting to public transportation a seamless process. The new feature expands on the existing app, Transit, which allows users to book public transportation trips from start to finish. It also adds additional transportation modes including bike and rideshare opportunities. Public transportation, […]

Janelle Irwin TaylorNovember 14, 2018

The Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority tapped RSA Consulting and Suskey Consulting to manage its state-level lobbying now that the agency is under new leadership and focuses more on regional transit. The firms will try to draw down recurring state funding for the agency’s operations and identify funding for the proposed 42-mile bus rapid transit route connecting […]

Janelle Irwin TaylorOctober 29, 2018

The Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART) is doing its part to get out the vote by offering free rides to Hillsborough County polling locations on Election Day. Voters can ride at no charge on all HART services, except for HARTPlus, the agency’s paratransit service. The “Roll to the Polls” promotion will run throughout the day on Tuesday, Nov. […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Ron Brackett, Jason Delgado, Renzo Downey, Daniel Figueroa, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Kelly Hayes, Joe Henderson, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Scott Powers, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Andrew Wilson, Mike Wright, and Tristan Wood.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn