Tag: Duval Democratic Party

A.G. GancarskiMay 22, 2018

Democratic gubernatorial hopeful Gwen Graham found herself on familiar turf Monday evening, addressing Duval County Democrats. Graham’s campaign in Northeast Florida has been buoyed in recent months by endorsements from several regionally-prominent Democrats: State Rep. Tracie Davis, Jacksonville City Councilmen Garrett Dennis and Tommy Hazouri, Duval County School Board member Warren Jones, and former Mayor Jake […]

A.G. GancarskiJune 23, 2017

Audrey Gibson holds two posts — State Senator and Duval Democratic Party Chair. And the man she defeated for Chair, James Deininger, says that violates party bylaws. “I officially challenged the December results of the Duval County Democratic Executive Committee (DCDEC) Chair election to the Florida Democratic Party,” Deininger told FloridaPolitics.com. Ultimately, that challenge came to nothing. As Duval Dems’ […]

A.G. GancarskiNovember 5, 2016

Of the early voting locations in Duval County, Jacksonville’s Legends Community Center has been among the lowest performing thus far. That changes on Saturday, as the Duval Democrats will hold a GOTV rally there starting at 10:30. The rally will be headlined by Rev. Jesse Jackson, who arrives at the Northwest Jacksonville location at noon. Jackson’s […]

A.G. GancarskiApril 21, 2016

FloridaPolitics.com has learned that Jacksonville City Councilman Tommy Hazouri made political contributions from his office account, violating Florida Statute 106.141. Hazouri had two expenditures that could be defined as “political contributions” in Q4 2015. The first expenditure: a $250 Nov. 5 donation to the Florida Democratic Party, itemized as a “donation to send Young Democrats to South […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn