Tag: Michael Corrigan
Image via Palatka Main Street.

A.G. GancarskiMay 7, 2018

As we reported last week, the position of Duval County Tax Collector is poised to open up in the coming weeks. Incumbent Michael Corrigan is moving on, to become CEO of Visit Jacksonville. His resignation letter suggests that he couldn’t serve his entire term before taking that position. Providentially, a group of Republican hopefuls, including Councilman Doyle Carter, […]

A.G. GancarskiMay 3, 2018

Current Duval County tax collector Michael Corrigan will become CEO of Visit Jacksonville June 1. Per Jacksonville City Council President Anna Brosche, there will be a special election to fill the spot, with the first election in August and the second in November, consistent with the primary and general election slots. Meanwhile, the race to replace Corrigan got […]

A.G. GancarskiApril 6, 2018

Jacksonville political veteran Jim Overton became the first of what could be many candidates for Duval County Tax Collector. Overton, who filed this week, is no stranger to Duval County voters. With Tillie Fowler‘s blessing, he ran to serve her unexpired term on City Council in 1992, serving two full terms after that. Overton subsequently served three terms […]

A.G. GancarskiAugust 28, 2017

The rollout of Jacksonville lawyer Wyman Duggan‘s campaign to replace Rep. Jay Fant in state House District 15 was bolstered Monday with an endorsement from Duval Tax Collector Michael Corrigan. Corrigan, a former Jacksonville City Councilman from 2003 to 2011, represented a district that overlaps much of the House district Duggan is seeking. He joins his successor, Councilman Jim […]

A.G. GancarskiAugust 15, 2016

As early voting kicks off in Duval County, a passel of current and former Jacksonville city councilmen endorsed Clay Yarborough in House District 12. The endorsers: Michael Corrigan, Al Ferraro, Bill Gulliford, Kevin Hyde, Matt Schellenberg, and Richard Clark. Corrigan, Gulliford, and Clark are all former council presidents. However, Clark is the most significant endorsement in this case. Clark was, […]


Florida Politics is a statewide, new media platform covering campaigns, elections, government, policy, and lobbying in Florida. This platform and all of its content are owned by Extensive Enterprises Media.

Publisher: Peter Schorsch @PeterSchorschFL

Contributors & reporters: Phil Ammann, Drew Dixon, Roseanne Dunkelberger, A.G. Gancarski, Anne Geggis, Ryan Nicol, Jacob Ogles, Cole Pepper, Gray Rohrer, Jesse Scheckner, Christine Sexton, Drew Wilson, and Mike Wright.

Email: [email protected]
Twitter: @PeterSchorschFL
Phone: (727) 642-3162
Address: 204 37th Avenue North #182
St. Petersburg, Florida 33704

Sign up for Sunburn